DS106 Assignment Image with a Message   3 comments

 

Quote by Albert Einstein

Assignment

I finished second ds106 assognment. I chose Image with a message as the assignment. It makes me fun because through the assignment I can represent my opinion by someone’s quote with picture. It says that “a picture is worth a thousand words”. Your challenge is to enhance a famous quotation by superimposing it on an appropriate “Creative Commons” licensed image and to give proper credit.

Process Quote: “Nothing will end war unless the people themselves refuse to go to war.” by Albert Einstein 

I used Aviary again to edit picture. I found the war picture through google images, and I found the quote too. These are original pictures. ↓

 I put the picture in Aviary. Then I typed quote in the picture. This time I did not face problems as same as ds106 first assignment. Before do this assignment, I was looking for theo ther editing soft ware, but even though I found some soft ware, aviary is the easiest soft ware i ever. I reccomend to use it.

Story

I chose this topic because when I try to think massage, the phrase “Anti-War” is came in my mind. I found the quotes written by Albert Einstein. Even though he created atomic bomb, he mentioned the quotes. When I read the quotes, I have two opinions for this whic are agree and disagree this quote. Firstly, I agree his opinion. If no one go to the war, there is no war in the world. However, I have a question why people go to the war. There are tons of reasons such as protect family, home country and stop the war. Alothough there are meny reasons, people cannot stop fighting. I think people cannot understand each other wthout fighting even conflicting. This is sad things, so I think to show the image I put on this page is good way to promote antiwar by using internet. That is why I chose this picture and topics.

 

Posted January 30, 2012 by tujfutsal10 in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

3 responses to “DS106 Assignment Image with a Message

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You’ve put together a very powerful and important message here. I’m impressed with how quickly your image editing skills are coming along too. I’m glad you gave it a try with Aviary – this looks great.

    I was looking for a link back to the original image but wasn’t able to find one. Also, I think the assignment called for a Creative Commons photo from Flickr with proper attribution.

  2. Great quote–I like your color choice for the font too, because it really makes the message stand out.

  3. Hi … As the one who created this “Image with a Message” activity, I want to congratulate you on your creation! Not only have you created an inspiring photo and quotation combination, you have created a very powerful message!

    I admit that I suggested that participants select a Creative Commons image because, as an educator, I want students to properly cite their sources. I realize that a URL at the bottom of a photo may be somewhat distracting but it is a visual reminder to always record your image source when downloading for possible later credit.

    Otherwise … great job!

    Take care & keep smiling 🙂 Brian

Leave a Reply

