DS106 Splash The Color   1 comment

 

Assignment

I chose Splash The Color because I think this assignment does not take a time, and even though this assignment is easy, the accomplichment is really cool. The assignment requires that “Color splash is a technique to emphasize details- you remove all color from a photo, and then restore original color to a single object, e.g. a green apple on a table. Think of the Girl in the red dressfrom Schindler’s List.

Process

I used aviary as same as previous ds106. I get the original picture which come from my album. fter I download the picture to aviary, I did desaturate to my picture, and I cut some parts from original. Then I paint the yellow color at the sectuion I cut.

Story

I know the picture do not fit in current season because in the picture, there are fireworks. However, I thinkeven though I change the some parts, the fireworks is still shining. Through the assignment, I could represent how firework illiminate us.

Posted February 21, 2012 by tujfutsal10 in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

One response to “DS106 Splash The Color

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I really like this one!

Leave a Reply

